Naismith Memorial HOF – 2021 Class: Big Easts’ Val Ackerman & Jay Wright make the cut.

Big East Commissioner & its’ Top Coach in the Hall of Fame.

Yesterday’s announcement was evidently for the Naismith Memorial’s 2020 class. Today they announced the 2021 Class for the Hall of Fame. Included in this group are two of the Big East’s best. Commissioner Val Ackerman, as a Contributor to the game, and, Villanova Head Coach Jay Wright, as a Coach.

The class also includes a number of contributors and inductees in other categories: 

Val Ackerman, the WNBA’s founding president and the first female president of USA Basketball, headlines the group of contributors inducted with the class of 2021, while Clarence Jenkins was posthumously recognized as an Early African-American Pioneer.

Congratulations to the Big East Conference, Commissioner Ackerman, and to Villanova University and Coach Wright.

Well done Big East, well done!